Skip to content

The Problem.

November 23, 2010

Photo taken by Liz Barry

I’m having difficulties editing my write-up of the November 13th Newark Launch because of the limitations of the first person narrative. While I took on the Project Manager role, so much of the day revolved around teamwork and active participation from each member, that I feel as though the “I” and “My” doesn’t accurately portray the work.

I also think that this “issue” is one of the reasons I’m so drawn to grassroots mapping. It allows for a hands on collaborative approach to understanding a specific geographic area. In order to create the aerial images of it takes a team dedicated to the task at hand. The process of grassroots mapping has a huge community development component beyond the creation of the geo-referenced images, and that can’t be neglected – even in a blog write up.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

